Finalists announced for 2023 Female Football Week awards

Northern NSW Football are delighted to announce the finalists for the 2023 NNSWF Female Football Week Awards.  

The award winners will be announced at the Female Football Week Networking Event that coincides with the NPL Women’s NNSW Match of the Round at Lake Macquarie Regional Football Facility on Saturday night.  

The night will celebrate the accomplishments and contributions of women in football and the volunteers who have donated hours of service to growing and improving the game for women and girls across northern NSW.  

Matildas Equipment Manager Holly-Lace Ayton will be this year’s guest speaker. 

The NPL Women’s NNSW Match of the Round between Newcastle Olympic and New Lambton will follow the event, with first grade kicking off at 7pm.  

“This event is such a great opportunity for like-minded women and other volunteers to connect and form relationships,” NNSWF Female Participation and Inclusion Officer Nat Boyd said. 

“With the upcoming FIFA Women’s World Cup on home soil this year, we are so lucky to have Holly-Lace Ayton from the Matildas staff joining us as our guest speaker to share her experiences.”  

To secure your tickets for the Networking Event click here.  


Player of the Year 

  • Rebekah Teni: Maclean FC 

  • Tahliya Sambrook: Coffs Harbour United FC 

  • Tahlia Flett: Broadmeadow Magic FC

Coach of the Year 

  • Kayla White: Camden haven Redbacks FC 

  • Naomi Turnbull: Swansea FC 

  • Mackenzie Davis: New Lambton FC 

Club of the Year 

  • Weston Junior FC 

  • Hamilton Azzurri FC 

  • Swansea FC 

Volunteer of the Year  

  • Amanda Kapsaskis: Edgeworth Junior FC 

  • Ashley Craft: Bellbird Junior FC 

  • Sharron Walker: Dudley Redhead United FC 

Referee of the Year 

  • Elizabeth Lambert: Newcastle Football Association Referees  

  • Tahrlee Walker: Hunter Valley Football Referees 

  • Lucy Hungerford: Northern NSW Football Referees 

Ally Champion of the Year 

  • Brayden Wilkinson: Hamilton Azzurri FC 

  • Matt Walker: Dudley Redhead United FC 

  • Matt Bass: New Lambton FC